Get the latest Coronavirus (COVID-19) news and information from Queensland Health. Find out more
You are here Home Council meetings, agendas & minutes

Council meetings, agendas & minutes

Council meetings and standing committees

In addition to general meetings, council has adopted the following three standing committees:

  1. Finance and Infrastructure standing committee
  2. Leadership and Governance standing committee
  3. Communities standing committee

Each of the standing committees are made up of the mayor and five councillors (one of whom acts as chair).

Meetings are held in the council chambers, corner of Egerton and Borilla Streets, Emerald (unless otherwise advised). Meetings are open to the public with the exception of items discussed in a ‘closed’ session.

For meeting dates and live stream links visit the council meeting calendar page.

Archived minutes are stored separately so as not to clog this page. Visit the Archived Meeting Minutes 2012-2015 or Archived Meeting Minutes 2008-2011 pages to access them.

Meeting minutes and agendas

  • General meetings
  • Finance & Infrastructure
  • Leadership & Governance
  • Communities
  • General meetings

Frequency: General council meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month from 2.00 pm in the Emerald Council Chambers (unless otherwise stated). See calendar

  • Finance & Infrastructure

Chair: Cr Godwin-Smith

Committee Members: Cr Rolfe, Cr Brimblecombe, Cr Daniels, Cr Nixon

Frequency: Meetings are held at 8.30 am on the 2nd Tuesday of each month. See calendar

Area of Interest: Council Departments for Corporate Services, Commercial Services and Infrastructure and Utilities.

  • Roads
  • Water and Sewerage
  • Drainage
  • Shepton Quarry
  • Emerald Airport
  • Emerald Saleyards
  • Land Development
  • Emergency Management
  • Organisational Development
  • Information Services
  • Asset Management
  • Procurement
  • Fleet
  • Applicable Advisory Committees
  • Leadership & Governance

Chair: Cr Rolfe

Committee Members: Cr Nixon, Cr Brimblecombe, Cr Bell,  Cr Sypher

Frequency: Meetings are held at 10.15 am on the 2nd Tuesday of each month. See calendar

Area of Interest: Council Departments for Office of the Chief Executive Officer and Governance.

  • Corporate Governance
  • Performance Benchmarking
  • Corporate Communications
  • Compliance
  • Strategy
  • Risk Management
  • Internal Audit
  • Communities

Chair: Cr Daniels

Committee Members: Cr Godwin-Smith, Cr  McIndoe, Cr Sypher, Cr Brimblecombe

Frequency: Meetings are held at 11.30 am on the 2nd Tuesday of each month. See calendar

Area of Interest: Council Departments for Communities.

  • Parks and Gardens
  • Environmental and Sustainability
  • Libraries
  • Arts and Culture
  • Health and Regulatory
  • Community Engagement
  • Community Development
  • Sport and Recreation
  • Waste and Recycling
  • Applicable Advisory Committees

Emergency Management Dashboard

Up-to-date weather, road closure and disaster information.