You are here Home Water, waste & land use Waste & recycling Landfills & waste transfer stations

Landfills & waste transfer stations

We currently operate the following landfills and waste transfer stations (WTS):

  • Anakie WTS
  • Bauhina Downs landfill
  • Blackwater landfill
  • Bluff WTS
  • Bogantungan landfill
  • Capella WTS and landfill
  • Comet mini WTS
  • Dingo WTS
  • Duaringa WTS
  • Emerald WTS
  • Emerald Landfill (Lochlees)
  • Fernlees mini WTS
  • Gindie mini WTS
  • Rolleston landfill
  • Sapphire Rubyvale landfill
  • Springsure landfill
  • Tieri WTS and landfill
  • Willows landfill

Locations and opening hours

Fees and charges



File Size


Register for SMS Alerts

Enter your mobile number and we will text you with important local alerts